Berg - Four Pieces for Clarinet, Op.5


Berg - Four Pieces Op.5

Click image above for our
best price!

Berg - Four Pieces Op.5

Four Pieces, Op.5 (for Clarinet and Piano). By Alban Berg (1885-1935). Edited by Ullrich Scheideler. Clarinet. Henle Music Folios. Softcover. 24 pages. G. Henle Verlag #HN820.

Published by G. Henle Verlag (HL.51480820).

In a letter to Erwin Schulhoff, Berg bitterly complained about his unsuccessful attempt to find a publisher for his “Pieces for Clarinet,” “Once again at my own expense! A few antique pieces in my apartment had to pay for it.” The concise miniatures are outstanding examples of the “little pieces” genre, to which Arnold Schoenberg and Anton von Webern also contributed. Recommend to all clarinetists who are willing to experiment.